

3550 Amazonas Drive - Jefferson City, MO 65109-5716 - 573-638-4825 - FAX 573-556-6270

**Dr. Mark Penny** Lincoln Co R-III (Troy) *President* 

Mrs. Susan Crooks Leeton R-X President Elect

**Dr. Curtis Cain**Wentzville R-IV
Secretary

**Dr. Brad Swofford**Branson R-IV
Treasurer

**Mr. Kenneth Eaton**Mound City R-II
Past-President

**Dr. Doug Hayter** *Executive Director* 

April 22, 2020

## FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

## St Clair R-XIII School District Superintendent Honored By School Administrators Association

Kyle Kruse, Superintendent of the St Clair R-XIII School District, was among eight Missouri superintendents nominated this year for the prestigious Robert L. Pearce Award which is presented annually by the Missouri Association of School Administrators (MASA).

Kruse was nominated for the honor by his colleagues in the South Central MASA District. The Pearce award program is a long-standing tradition of the association honoring excellence in education and community leadership among Missouri superintendents. He was to be honored as a nominee during the awards banquet at the MASA Spring Conference on March 25th at The Lodge of Four Seasons at Lake Ozark, Missouri; however, the event was canceled due to the COVID-19 crisis.

This annual award was instituted in 1987 by Richard and David Pearce, then principals of the Pearce Corporation, a Missouri architectural firm specializing in educational facility planning. The awards purpose is to recognize the hard work and dedication of superintendents and their contributions to the children of Missouri.